阿曼风光

阿曼风光

穿越并了解真实的苏丹

阿曼的凉爽山脉远离城市海岸,占据了苏丹15%左右的陆地。

苏丹国的主要山脉是10,000英尺高的阿尔哈姆拉,从北部的穆桑代姆省一直延伸到阿拉伯半岛最远端的拉斯阿尔哈德。

UTMB®阿曼站是每个越野跑者的梦想——沿着山顶山脊,穿过村庄、棕榈树种植园,深邃的干谷和狭窄的峡谷。您的旅程将引领您离开寻常的旅游路线,在其崎岖、未触及的景观深处探索苏丹隐藏的宝石,这些宝石位于其崎岖未受破坏的景观深处。这条路线无疑是感官的享受,不仅可以欣赏到令人叹为观止的景色和历史悠久的种植园,还可以看到旁边那茂密的梯田,到处都是石榴、无花果、杏仁、葡萄、苹果和玫瑰。

UTMB®阿曼站附近可参观的地方

尼兹瓦

尼兹瓦是一个充满文化和历史遗产的城市,位于绿山山脚下,距离马斯喀特约160公里,距离首都约1.5小时车程。是内地省地区最大的城市,也是苏丹最古老的城市之一,在公元6和7世纪曾是阿曼的贸易中心和首都,其传统文化延续至今。城市周围的古代防御工事依然矗立——从远处可以看到这座有着巨大圆形塔的堡垒,探索尼兹瓦古城时,毫无疑问这是一个值得留意的伟大地标。

博卡特阿尔茅茨

作为UTMB®阿曼站的起点区域,博卡特阿尔茅茨有着戏剧性的背景,其字面意思是“香蕉池”,是苏丹最著名的废弃村庄之一。位于绿山南部边缘的瓦迪奥姆耶登入口处,这里有一座修复过的堡垒,名为“贝特丽迪达”。在该地区的两个废墟旁是一个大型香蕉种植园和风景如画的环境,同时这里也是被联合国教科文组织确认的世界遗产——古老的法拉伊灌溉系统所在地。 博卡特阿尔茅茨是一个迷人的地方,它将带您回到过去,探索那些在山上生活了几个世纪的部落的废墟,现在它被更现代化的香蕉种植园所包围。该村庄还为客人提供便捷服务,您可以前往绿山远足并探索该国最美丽的地区之一。

阿尔哈姆拉

位于哈杰尔山山脚下的是阿曼东北部内地省地区一座有400年历史的城镇。大量泥砖建筑组成了阿尔哈姆拉的旧中心。在这里最好徒步探索,当地的拜特萨法博物馆向游客展示了传统的阿曼房屋、日常家居及日常用品。在阿尔哈姆拉有着阿曼最古老的房屋。许多房子有两层、三层甚至四层,天花板由棕榈梁和叶子组成,顶部是泥土和稻草。到附近的市场,游客可以看到唯一的哈瓦商店制作传统的甜点。离伊布里山很短的车程便是艾恩和巴特的蜂窝墓,两者都是联合国教科文组织确认的世界遗产。它们是世界上保存最完整的公元前3千年的定居点和墓地集合,非常值得从阿哈姆拉开车两小时至此参观。

绿山

绿山,一座绿色的山脉,有着许多适合远足的小径,沿着这些小径可以欣赏壮观的景色。漫步在山坡上,穿过生长着石榴的果园;桃子,核桃和其他作物在凉爽适宜的温度下茁壮成长。该地区以春季大片覆盖山坡的粉红色锦缎玫瑰而闻名。这些玫瑰蒸馏后制成阿曼玫瑰水,几个世纪以来,每个阿曼家庭对此不可或缺,用于香料、烹饪和医药。这座山是阿曼和整个阿拉伯东部的最高点,距离马斯喀特约150公里。绿山是一个非常受欢迎的适合远足、登山和露营的目的地,也是苏丹最受欢迎的地方之一。设有导游服务,峰顶还有设备齐全的度假村。您可以在该地区跋涉,游览小山村及围绕着山村的梯田,在每一个转弯处都可以欣赏到壮丽的山景。费拉塔是最受欢迎的攀登路线之一,配有固定的电线电缆、金属梯子,帮助游客在减少攀登设备数量的同时,相对安全地攀登陡峭的岩面。

Phone: 1.800.123.4567
Fax: 1.800.123.4566
San Francisco, CA 94102, US
1234 Some St

THINGS TO DO

EXTRAORDINARY TRIP THROUGH THE SULTANATE’S AUTHENTIC INTERIOR

A world away from its urban coast, Oman’s cool mountains cover approximately 15% of the Sultanate’s landmass.

The Sultanate’s main mountain range is the 10,000 foot Al Hajar, which runs from Musandam in the North to the extreme limit of the Arabian Peninsula, Ras Al Had.

OMAN by UTMB® is a runner’s dream – an ultra trail along mountain top ridges, through villages, palm plantations, deep wadis and narrow gorges. Your journey will lead you off the beaten tourist tracks, allowing you to explore the Sultanate’s hidden gems that are located deep within its rugged, untouched landscapes. The trail’s a treat for the senses; you’ll enjoy breathtaking views and historic plantations alongside the sights and smells offered by lush terraces teeming with pomegranates, figs, almonds, grapes, apples and roses.

Places To Visit Near OMAN by UTMB®

NIZWA

Nizwa is a city brimming with culture and heritage located at the foot of Jebel Al Akhdar, approximately 160km from Muscat, about 1.5 hours’ drive from the capital. The largest city in the Ad Dakhiliyah region is one of the oldest cities in the Sultanate and was once the centre of trade and capital of Oman in the 6th and 7th centuries AD, with those traditions continuing today. Ancient fortifications around the city still stand and the fort with its large circular tower is visible from afar – a great landmark to keep looking out for when exploring the old part of Nizwa.

BIRKAT AL MOUZ

Serving as the dramatic backdrop to the Oman by UTMB® starting area, Birkat Al Mouz literally means ‘a pool of bananas’ and is one of the most famous ruined villages in the Sultanate. Located at the entrance of Wadi al-Muaydin on the southern rim of Jebel Al Akhdar, it is home to a restored fort called Bait al Redidah. With the two sets of ruins, a large banana plantation and the scenic surroundings, the area is also home to the old falaj irrigation system, a UNESCO World heritage site. Birkat Al Mouz is an enchanting stop that will transport you back in time and allow you to explore the ruins of the tribes that lived in the mountains for centuries now surrounded by more modern banana plantations. The village also provides excellent access to Jebel Al Akhdar for hiking and exploring one of the most scenic regions of the country.

AL HAMRA

Nestled at the foot of the Al Hajar Mountains, Al Hamra is a 400-year-old town in the Ad Dakhiliyah region of northeastern Oman. Al Hamra has numerous mudbrick buildings making up its old centre. Best explored on foot, the settlement includes Bait Al Safah – a museum where locals show visitors first-hand the daily household routine of a traditional Omani house. Some of the oldest preserved houses in Oman are found in Al Hamra. Many of the houses have two, three and even four storeys, with ceilings made of palm beams and fronds topped by mud and straw. Visitors to the nearby souq can watch a halwa maker at work making the traditional sweet dish in the only halwa shop still operating in the old souq. Located a short drive up the mountain from Ibri are the beehive tombs of Al Ayn and Bat, both of which form part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site. They are the world’s most complete collection of settlements and necropoleis from the 3rd millennium BC, and well worth the two-hour drive from Al Hamra.

JEBEL AL AKHDAR

Jebel Al Akhdar, the Green Mountain, offers spectacular views along its many hiking paths. A walk through the hillside leads through orchards growing pomegranates; peaches, walnuts and other crops thrive in the cooler temperatures here. The area is renowned for damask roses that cover the mountain slopes in large swaths of pink during spring. These roses are distilled to make Omani rose water — a staple in every Omani household for centuries, used for fragrance, culinary and medicinal purposes. The mountain features the highest point in Oman and the whole of eastern Arabia, approximately 150km from Muscat. Jebel Al Akhdar is an incredibly popular hiking, climbing and camping destination, and one of the most popular places in the Sultanate. Guided tours are available and the summit has several well-appointed resorts. It is possible to trek around the area, encountering small mountain villages and their surrounding terrace fields – with amazing views of the mountain at every turn. One of the most popular climbing routes is the Via Ferrata which is equipped with fixed wire cables, metal rungs and ladders to help visitors ascend steep rock faces in relative safety while reducing the amount of climbing equipment required.