اكتشف عُمان

أماكن تستحق الزيارة

رحلةٌ استثنائيةٌ تأخذك إلى قمم جبال عُمان الشاهقة.

تغطي جبال السلطنة حوالي 15٪ من مساحتها الاجمالية وتتميز بتنوّعها الجغرافي وطبيعتها الطبوغرافية الفريدة

تُعتبر جبال الحجر السلسلة الجبلية الرّئيسية في السلطنة ويبلغ ارتفاعها 10,000 قدم، حيث تمتد من محافظة مسندم شمالاً إلى رأس الحد أقصى حدود شبه الجزيرة العربية.

ويُعد سباق تحدّي الجري الجبلي العالمي-سلطنة عُمان حلم كل عداء، ورحلة استثنائية في عُمق المناطق الداخلية لسلسلة جبال الحجر. صُمم ليُسلط الضوء على جمال عُمان الطبيعي وجذب العدائين إلى مضمار السباق. حيث ستقودك الرحلة بعيداً عن المسارات السياحية المألوفة، مما يتيح لك فرصة استكشاف جواهر السلطنة الخفية والكامنة في أراضيها الوعرة غير المرتادة والمسار بحد ذاته متعة للحواس؛ بالإضافة إلى ذلك سيتمكن العداؤون من الاستمتاع بالمناظر الطبيعية الرائعة للقمم الشاهقة والوديان العميقة والرّوائح المنبعثة من المدرّجات التي تملأ أجواء الجبل الأخضر والمفعمة غالباً بروائح الرمان، التين، اللوز، العنب، التفاح والورود!

هنا تجدون بعض الأماكن اللتي تستحق الزيارة وتقع بالقرب من فعالية تحدّي الجري الجبلي العالمي – سلطنة عُمان®

نزوى

نزوى مدينة نابضة بالثقافة والتراث، وتقع عند سفح الجبل الأخضر، على مسافة 160 كلم تقريباً من مسقط، ونحو 1.5 ساعة بالسيّارة من العاصمة. وهي أكبر مدينة في محافظة الدّاخلية وواحدة من أقدم المدن في السلطنة وكانت في السابق مركزاً تجارياً وعاصمة البلاد خلال القرنين السادس والسابع الميلادي، وتتمتّع بالتقاليد التي ما زالت سائدة حتى اليوم. وما زالت التحصينات التي تحيط بالمدينة قائمة ويُشاهد الحصن ببرجه الدائري من على البعد، وهو معلم عظيم يستحق الوقوف عنده أثناء استكشاف المعالم القديمة في نزوى.

بركة الموز

بصفتها منطقة انطلاق سباق الجري الجبلي العالمي سلطنة عُمان، هي واحدة من أشهر القُرى التابعة لولاية نزوى، وتضم أشهر آثار للقرى القدمية في السلطنة. وتقع بركة الموز عند مدخل وادي المعيدن في الحافة الجنوبية للجبل الأخضر وتحتضن الحصن الذي جرى ترميمه ويُسمّى حصن بيت الرديدة. وبالنظر إلى ما تحويه من آثار تاريخية شاهدة على الحضارة، ومزارع أشجار الموز الشاسعة، والبيئة المحيطة الخلّابة، تحتضن القرية أيضاً أحد أشهر الأفلاج العمانية، والذي تم إدراجه ضمن قائمة التراث العالمي حسب منظمة اليونسكو. وتُعتبر بركة الموز محطّة جذّابة ستسافر بك إلى الماضي وتتيح لك استكشاف البقايا الأثرية التي خلفّتها القبائل في الجبال على مدى قرون، وأصبحت الآن محاطة بمزارع الموز الحديثة. كما توفّر القرية مدخلاً فريدًا إلى الجبل الأخضر للمشي لمسافات طويلة واستكشاف احدى أكثر المناطق جمالاً في البلاد.

الحمراء

تقع عند سفح سلسلة جبال الحجر، وتأسّست هذه المدينة قبل 400 عام في محافظة الدّاخلية شمال شرقي سلطنة عُمان. وتتميّز الحمراء بالعديد من البيوت الطينية التي تشكّل وسطها القديم. ومن الأفضل استكشافها سيراً على الأقدام وتضم الولاية بعضاً من أشهر البيوت السياحية التراثية مثل بيت الصفاة – وهو بيت قديم تم تحويله إلى متحف حيث يعرض فيه السكّان المحلّيون صورة للممارسات اليومية في البيت العُماني التقليدي. وتوجد بعض أقدم البيوت التي حافظت على طابعها في الحمراء. وتتسم العديد من البيوت بطابقين أو ثلاث أو حتى أربع طوابق، وسقوفها مصنوعة من جذوع وأوراق شجر النخيل ويكسوها الطين والقش. وفي وسع الزّائرين للسوق المجاور مشاهدة صانعي الحلوى أثناء اشتغالهم بصناعة طبق الحلوى التقليدية في متجر الحلوى الوحيد الذي لا زال يعمل في السوق القديم. وعلى مسافة قصيرة بالسيّارة أعلى الجبل من عبري، توجد مقابر خلية النخل في العين وبات، وتشكّل كلاهما موقعاً للتراث العالمي حسب تصنيف اليونسكو. وتعتبر المجموعة الأكثر اكتمالاً من المستوطنات والمقابر القديمة على مستوى العالم من الألفية الثالثة قبل الميلاد، وتستحق مشاهدتها قيادة السيّارة لمدّة ساعتين من الحمراء.

الجبل الأخضر

يتيح الجبل الأخضر مشاهد رائعة في على امتداد مساراته العديدة الخاصة برياضة السير على الأقدام. وينتهي السير على القدمين على جوانب الجبل عبر بساتين الرّمان، والخوخ، والجوز، والمحاصيل الأخرى التي تنمو في المناخ البارد في هذه المنطقة. وتشتهر المنطقة بالورد الدّمشقي الذي يغطّي المنحدرات الجبلية في امتدادات شاسعة من اللّون الوردي خلال الرّبيع. ويجري تقطير هذا الورد لصناعة ماء الورد العُماني – وهو سلعة ظلّت مرغوبة في أيّ بيت عُماني لقرون، ويُستخدم كعطر، وللطبخ، وللأغراض الطّبية. ويضم الجبل الأخضر النقطة الأكثر ارتفاعاً في سلطنة عُمان وشرق الجزيرة العربية بأكملها، ويقع على بعد 150 كلم تقريباً من مسقط. ويُعتبر الجبل الأخضر وجهة رائعة لرياضة المشي، والتسلّق، والتخييم، ومن أكثر المعالم السياحية رواجاً في سلطنة عُمان. تتوفّر في الجبل الرّحلات السياحية مع الدّليل السياحي وتوجد في قمّته منتجعات جيّدة التجهيز. يمكن للزائرين التنزّه حول المنطقة، والمرور بقرى جبلية صغيرة والحقول المتدرّجة المحيطة بها، مع مشاهد مذهلة عند كل منعطف. تُعتبر مسارات “فيا فيراتا” واحدة من أكثر مسارات التسلّق شعبية، فهي مزوّدة بأسلاك ثابتة، ودرجات وسلالم معدنية لمساعدة المرتادين على تسلّق واجهات الصخور شديدة الانحدار بأمان وفي ذات الوقت الحد من كمّية المعدّات المطلوبة للتسلّق.

Phone: 1.800.123.4567
Fax: 1.800.123.4566
San Francisco, CA 94102, US
1234 Some St

THINGS TO DO

EXTRAORDINARY TRIP THROUGH THE SULTANATE’S AUTHENTIC INTERIOR

A world away from its urban coast, Oman’s cool mountains cover approximately 15% of the Sultanate’s landmass.

The Sultanate’s main mountain range is the 10,000 foot Al Hajar, which runs from Musandam in the North to the extreme limit of the Arabian Peninsula, Ras Al Had.

OMAN by UTMB® is a runner’s dream – an ultra trail along mountain top ridges, through villages, palm plantations, deep wadis and narrow gorges. Your journey will lead you off the beaten tourist tracks, allowing you to explore the Sultanate’s hidden gems that are located deep within its rugged, untouched landscapes. The trail’s a treat for the senses; you’ll enjoy breathtaking views and historic plantations alongside the sights and smells offered by lush terraces teeming with pomegranates, figs, almonds, grapes, apples and roses.

Places To Visit Near OMAN by UTMB®

NIZWA

Nizwa is a city brimming with culture and heritage located at the foot of Jebel Al Akhdar, approximately 160km from Muscat, about 1.5 hours’ drive from the capital. The largest city in the Ad Dakhiliyah region is one of the oldest cities in the Sultanate and was once the centre of trade and capital of Oman in the 6th and 7th centuries AD, with those traditions continuing today. Ancient fortifications around the city still stand and the fort with its large circular tower is visible from afar – a great landmark to keep looking out for when exploring the old part of Nizwa.

BIRKAT AL MOUZ

Serving as the dramatic backdrop to the Oman by UTMB® starting area, Birkat Al Mouz literally means ‘a pool of bananas’ and is one of the most famous ruined villages in the Sultanate. Located at the entrance of Wadi al-Muaydin on the southern rim of Jebel Al Akhdar, it is home to a restored fort called Bait al Redidah. With the two sets of ruins, a large banana plantation and the scenic surroundings, the area is also home to the old falaj irrigation system, a UNESCO World heritage site. Birkat Al Mouz is an enchanting stop that will transport you back in time and allow you to explore the ruins of the tribes that lived in the mountains for centuries now surrounded by more modern banana plantations. The village also provides excellent access to Jebel Al Akhdar for hiking and exploring one of the most scenic regions of the country.

AL HAMRA

Nestled at the foot of the Al Hajar Mountains, Al Hamra is a 400-year-old town in the Ad Dakhiliyah region of northeastern Oman. Al Hamra has numerous mudbrick buildings making up its old centre. Best explored on foot, the settlement includes Bait Al Safah – a museum where locals show visitors first-hand the daily household routine of a traditional Omani house. Some of the oldest preserved houses in Oman are found in Al Hamra. Many of the houses have two, three and even four storeys, with ceilings made of palm beams and fronds topped by mud and straw. Visitors to the nearby souq can watch a halwa maker at work making the traditional sweet dish in the only halwa shop still operating in the old souq. Located a short drive up the mountain from Ibri are the beehive tombs of Al Ayn and Bat, both of which form part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site. They are the world’s most complete collection of settlements and necropoleis from the 3rd millennium BC, and well worth the two-hour drive from Al Hamra.

JEBEL AL AKHDAR

Jebel Al Akhdar, the Green Mountain, offers spectacular views along its many hiking paths. A walk through the hillside leads through orchards growing pomegranates; peaches, walnuts and other crops thrive in the cooler temperatures here. The area is renowned for damask roses that cover the mountain slopes in large swaths of pink during spring. These roses are distilled to make Omani rose water — a staple in every Omani household for centuries, used for fragrance, culinary and medicinal purposes. The mountain features the highest point in Oman and the whole of eastern Arabia, approximately 150km from Muscat. Jebel Al Akhdar is an incredibly popular hiking, climbing and camping destination, and one of the most popular places in the Sultanate. Guided tours are available and the summit has several well-appointed resorts. It is possible to trek around the area, encountering small mountain villages and their surrounding terrace fields – with amazing views of the mountain at every turn. One of the most popular climbing routes is the Via Ferrata which is equipped with fixed wire cables, metal rungs and ladders to help visitors ascend steep rock faces in relative safety while reducing the amount of climbing equipment required.